VCC logo

Contact   VCC web fbVCC web twitterVCC web instaVCC web stravaVCC web slackVCC web twodots

Calendar

The club organises or participates in a number of events throughout the year as well as regular cycling activities. The next 5 up-coming events/activities are listed below and you can see the full calendar by using the 'View Full Calendar' link.

The key events in 2021 and our regular activities are also included in two separate tables below. Members should also check on Slack for the very latest information.

 

Calendar (next 5 and view all):

Youth (Track) Session
Saturday, 19 Jun 2021
02:00PM - 04:00PM

Club runs
Sunday, 20 Jun 2021
09:00AM - 01:30PM

Virtual Club run
Sunday, 20 Jun 2021
09:05AM - 11:05AM

Club Night
Monday, 21 Jun 2021
08:00PM - 09:30PM

Evening 10 (TT)
Tuesday, 22 Jun 2021
07:00PM - 09:00PM

 

Key Events in 2021:

Date Day Event
10 Jan Sunday Westerly Winter Warmer (RR) CANCELLED
17 Jan Sunday Harp Hilly Hundred (RR) CANCELLED
31 Jan Sunday Hemel RR CANCELLED
14 Feb Sunday Willesden RR CANCELLED
15 Feb Monday TT briefing (Club room) CANCELLED
7 Mar Sunday Berkhamsted Spring Classic (RR) CANCELLED
21 Mar Sunday Verulam Reliability Ride (VRR) CANCELLED
18 April Sunday Hardriders TT members only
4 May - 3 Aug Tuesdays Club Evening 10s TT members only
6 Jun Sunday Welcome Back Ride members only
13 Jun Sunday BMCR Circuit Racing, Hog Hill (Vets only) TBC
4 Jul Sunday BBQ Ride members only
25 Jul Sunday Verulam Open 25 TT (& Club 25 TT)
8 Aug Sunday Verulam 100 members only
4 Sep  Saturday Saturday 10 TT members only
5 Sep Sunday Fete du Velo CANCELLED
12 Sep Sunday Club Anniversary Ride members only
26 Sep Saturday Team Pursuit members only
17 Oct Sunday Hill Climb members only
22 Nov Monday AGM & Awards
4 Dec Saturday Dinner

 


Regular Activities:

Frequency Day Activity
Monthly Saturday MTB rides - last Saturday in month
Fortnightly Saturday Youth Track coaching - April to September
Fornightly Saturday Youth CX coaching - October to March
Weekly Sunday  Club runs - except in August and between Xmas and New Year
Weekly Sunday Virtual Club runs - except in August and between Xmas and New Year
Weekly Sunday  Youth club runs - except in August and between Xmas and New Year
Occaisional Sunday  Early birds run - except in August and between Xmas and New Year
Fortnightly Monday Club nights - except Bank Holidays
Weekly Tuesday Evening 10 (TT) - May to August
Weekly Tuesday Virtual Tuesday 10 (TT) - except in August and between Xmas and New Year
Weekly Wednesday Evening chain-gang - May to August
Weekly Thursday Evening turbo - October to March - except between Xmas and New Year
Weekly Thursday Virtual workout - except in August and between Xmas and New Year

 

Coronavirus image

**Limited outdoor club activities are now possible, virtual activities continue**